Behind His Blue Eyes

Kaki Warner

 We're sorry! This product is not available. 

Description & Features+

Award-winning author Kaki Warner gives fans a reason to celebrate with the first in a brand-new Western trilogy set in Heartbreak, Colorado, starring an advance man for the railroad?and the woman whose trust (and heart) he longs to win.  For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Jodi Thomas... Hoping to escape his past, Ethan Hardesty left a career as an architect and went to work for the railroad. Only two things impede his desire to transform Heartbreak Creek into a thriving town once again?a vandal bent on stopping the railroad, and the beautiful but hardheaded woman who won’t sign over the final right-of-way through the canyon. Audra Pearsall has good reason for not allowing a train to pass within yards of her home, no matter how persuasive the handsome Mr. Hardesty can be. But when vandalism escalates to murder and fear stalks the canyon, Audra doesn’t know who to turn to?until the man she thought was her friend proves to be an enemy, and the man she wouldn’t allow herself to trust becomes her reluctant hero?

Specifications+

Format
Paperback
ISBN-13
9780425263266
Language
English
Manufacturer/Publisher
Berkley
Author(s)/editor(s)
Kaki Warner
Release date
2013-08-06
Brand
n/a
Product Identifiers
Walmart Item #
30768839
UPC
978042526326
SKU
10256234

From the Manufacturer +

Ratings & Reviews+

Q & A+

:

Phone:

Store details