Bride of the High Country

Kaki Warner

 We're sorry! This product is not available. 

Description & Features+

ONE OF LIBRARY JOURNAL'S BEST ROMANCES OF THE YEAR Kaki Warner’s newest novel in the series about unlikely brides who make their way west?and find love where they least expect it.  For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Jodi Thomas... Margaret Hamilton escaped the Irish slums of Five Points as the ward of a wealthy Manhattan widow, but only marriage can make her future secure. Railroad mogul Doyle Kerrigan needs a well-connected wife. It seems a perfect match...until a shocking revelation sends her fleeing from the wedding reception. Desperate to make a fresh start, Margaret takes on a new identity and heads West, finally stopping in Heartbreak Creek, Colorado, a dying mining town of little interest to anyone. Here, she finds new purpose, beloved friends to replace the family she’s lost, and a home at last. But two men from Margaret’s past are on her trail. One is seeking vengeance, the other truth. When they both arrive in Heartbreak Creek, she must choose between the town she has come to love, and the man who might finally capture her heart?.

Specifications+

Format
Paperback
ISBN-13
9780425255025
Language
English
Manufacturer/Publisher
Berkley
Author(s)/editor(s)
Kaki Warner
Release date
2013-03-05
Brand
n/a
Product Identifiers
Walmart Item #
30655718
UPC
978042525502
SKU
10202755

From the Manufacturer +

Ratings & Reviews+

Q & A+

:

Phone:

Store details