The Autumn Bride

Anne Gracie

 We're sorry! This product is not available. 

Description & Features+

Anne Gracie is ?always terrific,”* and now the award-winning author delivers a brand-new series about four young women on the verge of destitution?until a daring act changes their fortune and transforms each of them into a glowing bride.  For fans of Mary Balogh, Julia Quinn, and Stephanie Laurens... Governess Abigail Chantry will do anything to save her sister and two dearest friends from destitution, even if it means breaking into an empty mansion in the hope of finding something to sell. Instead of treasures, though, she finds the owner, Lady Beatrice Davenham, bedridden and neglected. Appalled, Abby rousts Lady Beatrice's predatory servants and?with Lady Beatrice's eager cooperation?the four young ladies become her ?nieces,” neatly eliminating the threat of disaster for all concerned! It's the perfect situation, until Lady Beatrice’s dashing and arrogant nephew, Max, Lord Davenham, returns from the Orient?and discovers an impostor running his household? A romantic entanglement was never the plan for these stubborn, passionate opponents?but falling in love may be as inevitable as the falling of autumn leaves...     *Mary Jo Putney

Specifications+

Format
Paperback
ISBN-13
9780425259252
Language
English
Manufacturer/Publisher
Berkley
Author(s)/editor(s)
Anne Gracie
Release date
2013-02-05
Brand
n/a
Product Identifiers
Walmart Item #
30650729
UPC
978042525925
SKU
10202133

From the Manufacturer +

Ratings & Reviews+

Q & A+

:

Phone:

Store details