The Boleyn Deceit A Novel

Laura Andersen

 We're sorry! This product is not available. 

Description & Features+

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Alison Weir, and Showtime’s The Tudors, The Boleyn Deceit is the captivating new novel set in the imagined Tudor court of King Henry IX, son of Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn, who must navigate a terrain rife with palace intrigue, impending war, and unbridled passions.   The regency period is over and William Tudor, now King Henry IX, sits alone on the throne. But England must still contend with those who doubt his legitimacy, both in faraway lands and within his own family. To diffuse tensions and appease the Catholics, William is betrothed to a young princess from France, but still he has eyes for only his childhood friend Minuette, and court tongues are wagging.    Even more scandalous—and dangerous, if discovered—is that Minuette’s heart and soul belong to Dominic, William’s best friend and trusted advisor. Minuette must walk a delicate balance between her two suitors, unable to confide in anyone, not even her friend Elizabeth, William’s sister, who must contend with her own cleaved heart. In this irresistible tale, the secrets that everyone keeps are enough to change the course of an empire.   Praise for Laura Andersen’s The Boleyn King   “A sumptuous, vividly imagined novel of a Boleyn king’s fateful rise to power amid the treacherous glamour of the Tudor court.” —C. W. Gortner, author of The Queen’s Vow   “Fans of both Stephenie Meyer and Philippa Gregory will find much to love in this evocative and well-written debut.” —Francine Mathews, author of Jack 1939   Includes a preview of Laura Andersen’s The Boleyn Reckoning   Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.

Specifications+

Format
Paperback
ISBN-13
9780345534118
Language
English
Manufacturer/Publisher
Random House Publishing Group
Author(s)/editor(s)
Laura Andersen
Release date
2013-11-05
Brand
n/a
Product Identifiers
Walmart Item #
30771160
UPC
978034553411
SKU
10259221

From the Manufacturer +

Ratings & Reviews+

Q & A+

:

Phone:

Store details