The Boleyn King

Laura Andersen

 We're sorry! This product is not available. 

Description & Features+

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, and Showtime’s The Tudors, The Boleyn King is the first book in an enthralling trilogy that dares to imagine: What if Anne Boleyn had actually given Henry VIII a son who grew up to be king?   Just seventeen years old, Henry IX, known as William, is a king bound by the restraints of the regency yet anxious to prove himself. With the French threatening battle and the Catholics sowing the seeds of rebellion at home, William trusts only three people: his older sister Elizabeth; his best friend and loyal counselor, Dominic; and Minuette, a young orphan raised as a royal ward by William’s mother, Anne Boleyn.   Against a tide of secrets, betrayal, and murder, William finds himself fighting for the very soul of his kingdom. Then, when he and Dominic both fall in love with Minuette, romantic obsession looms over a new generation of Tudors. One among them will pay the price for a king’s desire, as a shocking twist of fate changes England’s fortunes forever.   Includes a preview of Laura Andersen’s The Boleyn DeceitLook for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.

Specifications+

Format
Paperback
ISBN-13
9780345534095
Language
English
Manufacturer/Publisher
Random House Publishing Group
Author(s)/editor(s)
Laura Andersen
Release date
2013-05-14
Brand
n/a
Product Identifiers
Walmart Item #
30711620
UPC
978034553409
SKU
10219400

From the Manufacturer +

Ratings & Reviews+

Q & A+

:

Phone:

Store details