The End of Your Life Book Club

Will Schwalbe

 We're sorry! This product is not available. 

Description & Features+

An inspiring memoir for fans of Joan Didion, Annie Lamott, and Mitch Albom, The End of Your Life Book Club is a beautiful celebration of literature and a profound testament to the ways we remember our loved ones. Mary Anne Schwalbe was a renowned educator who filled such august positions as Director of Admissions at Harvard and Director of College Counseling at New York's prestigious Dalton School. She also felt it incumbent upon herself to educate the less fortunate and spent the last 10 years of her life building libraries in Afghanistan. But her story here begins with a mocha, dispensed from a machine in the waiting room of the Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center. Over coffee, Will casually asks his mom what she's been reading. The conversation they have grows into tradition: soon they mutually agree to read the same books and share them together as Mary Anne waits for her chemotherapy treatments. Their discussions reveal how books become increasingly important to the connection between a remarkable woman whose life is coming to a close, and a man becoming closer to his mom than ever before.

Specifications+

Format
Paperback
ISBN-13
9780307399670
Language
English
Manufacturer/Publisher
Knopf Canada
Author(s)/editor(s)
Will Schwalbe
Release date
2013-06-04
Brand
n/a
Product Identifiers
Walmart Item #
30732007
UPC
978030739967
SKU
10227432

From the Manufacturer +

Ratings & Reviews+

Q & A+

:

Phone:

Store details