The Nightmare

Lars Kepler

 We're sorry! This product is not available. 

Description & Features+

The bestselling follow up to the debut thriller The Hypnotist, again starring DI Joona Linna, became a bestseller around the world and successfully established itself in Canada. For readers of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. On  a summer night, police recover the body of a young woman from an abandoned pleasure boat drifting around the Stockholm archipelago. Her lungs are filled with brackish water, and the forensics team is sure that she drowned. Why, then, is the pleasure boat still afloat, and why are there no traces of water on her clothes or body? The next day, a man turns up dead in his state apartment in Stockholm, hanging from a lamphook in the ceiling. All signs point to suicide, but the room has a high ceiling, and there's not a single piece of furniture around -- nothing to climb on. Joona Linna begins to piece together the two mysteries, but the logistics are a mere prelude to a dizzying and dangerous course of events. At its core, the most frightening aspect of The Nightmare isn't its gruesome crimes -- it's the dark psychology of its characters, who show us how blind we are to our own motives.

Specifications+

Format
Paperback
ISBN-13
9780771095887
Language
English
Manufacturer/Publisher
McClelland & Stewart
Author(s)/editor(s)
Lars Kepler
Release date
2013-01-29
Brand
n/a
Product Identifiers
Walmart Item #
30643892
UPC
978077109588
SKU
10198598

From the Manufacturer +

Ratings & Reviews+

Q & A+

:

Phone:

Store details