The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister

George RR Martin

 We're sorry! This product is not available. 

Description & Features+

The perfect gift for fans of George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire novels and HBO’s Game of Thrones: a collection of wicked one-liners from the incomparable Imp of Casterly Rock, fully illustrated by Jonty Clark!   “My mind is my weapon. My brother has his sword, King Robert has his warhammer, and I have my mind . . . and a mind needs books as a sword needs a whetstone if it is to keep its edge.”   The jealous masses of the Seven Kingdoms may call him Halfman, but none have ever accused Tyrion Lannister of being a halfwit. His golden tongue has saved his skin slightly more often than it has landed him in mortal peril. Now, this special illustrated volume preserves his most essential knowledge for future generations, featuring time-tested guidance on such varied subjects as . . .   The art of persuasion “The best lies are seasoned with a bit of truth.”   Fine dining “A little honest loathing can be refreshing, like a tart wine after too much sweet.”   The fair sex “The young ones smell much better, but the old ones know more tricks.”   Royal politics “Crowns do queer things to the heads beneath them.”   Common ailments “A sword through the bowels. A sure cure for constipation.”   At once charming, insightful, and ruthlessly irreverent, The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister is short on pretense and overflowing with finely crafted gems—just like the man himself.

Specifications+

Format
Hardcover
ISBN-13
9780345539120
Language
English
Manufacturer/Publisher
Random House Publishing Group
Author(s)/editor(s)
George RR Martin
Release date
2013-10-29
Brand
n/a
Product Identifiers
Walmart Item #
30771163
UPC
978034553912
SKU
10258493

From the Manufacturer +

Ratings & Reviews+

Q & A+

:

Phone:

Store details