Dragon 12 Basics in French

Get Started with Speech Recognition Software

 We're sorry! This product is not available. 

Description & Features+

Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Basics ignites new levels of fun and freedom by introducing you to speech recognition software for the PC. Dragon recognizes what you say and how you say it so you can interact with your computer using your voice. Say words and watch them appear on the screen — three times faster than typing — with no spelling mistakes. Dictate or edit documents, work with Gmail or Hotmail, search the Web, post to Facebook or Twitter, and more. Get started with Dragon Basics to get more done on your PC faster than ever.

System Requirements:
The install process checks that your system meets the minimum requirements; if they are not met, Dragon NaturallySpeaking will not be installed.

  • CPU: We recommend 2.2 GHz Intel® dual core or equivalent AMD processor. (Minimum 1 GHz Intel® Pentium® or equivalent AMD processor or 1.66 GHz Intel® Atom® processor). NOTE: Faster processors yield faster performance. (IMPORTANT: SSE2 instruction set is required)
  • Processor Cache: We recommend 2 MB L2 cache. (Minimum: 512 KB L2 cache)
  • Free hard disk space: 3.2 GB (4 GB for localized non-English versions)


Supported Operating Systems:

  • Microsoft Windows 7 and higher, 32-bit and 64-bit
  • Microsoft Windows Vista SP2, 32-bit and 64-bit
  • Microsoft Windows XP SP3, 32-bit only
  • Windows Server 2008 SP2 and R2, 32-bit and 64-bit
  • RAM: We recommend 2 GB for Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7, and Windows Server 2008 32-bit, 4 GB for Windows 7 and Windows Server 2008 64-bit. (Minimum: 1 GB for Windows XP and Windows Vista and 2 GB for Windows 7 and Windows Server 2008.)   
  • Microsoft Internet Explorer 7 or higher for online help (free download at www.microsoft.com)
  • Internet Explorer 9, Firefox 12 or higher, or Google Chrome 16 or higher are required in order to experience the enhanced capabilities in Gmail and Hotmail
  • Sound card supporting 16-bit recording
  • A DVD-ROM drive for installation
  • A Nuance-approved noise-canceling headset microphone (included in purchase). See details at support.nuance.com/compatibility/ (includes USB adapters and digital voice recorders).


Note: An Internet connection is required for automatic product activation (a quick anonymous process).

*This edition of Dragon does not support dictation directly into Electronic Medical Record (EMR) systems. For EMR support, please use Dragon Medical Edition.

Top New Features in Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12
*Refer to What’s New document for full list

Even More Accurate

  • Improved Accuracy: Dragon 12 delivers up to a 20% improvement in out-of-box accuracy compared to Dragon 11. This means that Dragon gets you, and you get things done, faster than ever.  And when you do need to make a correction, Dragon learns, making it more accurate the more that you use it.


Faster Than Ever

  • Faster Processors Yield Faster Performance: If you use Dragon on a computer with multi-core processors and more than 4 GB of RAM, Dragon 12 automatically selects the BestMatch V speech model for you when you create your user profile in order to deliver faster performance.
  • Better performance: Dragon 12 boosts performance by delivering easier correction and editing options, and giving you more control over your command preferences, letting you get things done faster than ever before.


Enhanced Web Mail

  • Enhanced Experience with Gmail and Hotmail: Dragon 12 enhances the experience of using your voice with two of the most popular web-based email applications — Gmail and Hotmail — offering Full Text Control and commands for the most frequent actions in Internet Explorer 9, Mozilla Firefox 12 or higher, and Google Chrome 16 or higher.


Interactive Tutorial

  • Interactive Tutorial: Proposed at the end of profile creation and available any time from the Help menu, the Interactive Tutorial in Dragon 12 offers short progressive simulations to help you practice good dictation, correction and editing habits so that you can create text efficiently within just a few minutes. Even experienced Dragon users can benefit from the Interactive Tutorial.


Wideband Bluetooth Support

  • Enhanced Bluetooth Support: Dragon 12 adds support for wideband Bluetooth wireless headset microphones, and you can get up and running quickly. When it detects that the USB dongle of a certified microphone is plugged into the PC, Dragon 12 offers “Enhanced Bluetooth” as an audio source type and does not require a script reading to get started. (Available in Premium Edition and above).


Smart Format Rules

  • Smart Format Rules: Dragon now reaches out to you to adapt upon detecting your format corrections – abbreviations, numbers, and more — so your dictated text looks the way you want it to every time.


More Natural Text-to-Speech

  • More Natural Text-to-Speech Voice: Dragon 12’s natural-sounding Text-To-Speech reads editable text—with fast-forward, rewind and speed and volume control—for easy proofing and multi-tasking. (Available in Home Edition and Above).


Faster Correction

  • Correction: When it comes to correcting a word or phrase, Dragon now includes more choices to make it quicker and easier to make a change.


Dragon Remote Mic – Now for Android

  • Dragon Remote Microphone App for iOS and now Android: Dragon 12 lets you go wireless with an iOS or Android device and the free Dragon Remote Microphone App. Turn your compatible iPhone, iPod touch (4th gen), iPad or Android device into a wireless microphone for use with Dragon over a WiFi network. And it’s easier than ever to get started – simply use the camera on your device to scan the barcode that Dragon 12 provides on-screen. (Available in Home Edition and above).


Key Benefits

  • Ignite More Fun At Your PC - Dragon 12 Basics lets you say words and watch them appear on your computer screen. The software is easy to install and fun to use, making even mundane PC tasks a lot more enjoyable. Dragon changes the way you interact with your PC for the better so you can get through your “to-do” list faster than ever before. Once you start using Dragon, you’ll wonder how you managed without it!  
  • Ignite Comfort And Freedom - With Dragon 12 Basics, you can use your PC in a comfortable, ergonomic way without being tied to your keyboard and mouse. Launch applications, select menu items, “press” keys and switch from one window to another using simple voice commands. Sit back, relax, and start talking to get things done at your PC.
  • Ignite Productivity By Turning Talk Into Text - Say words and watch them appear on your computer screen — three times faster than typing — with greater recognition and formatting accuracy than ever before. Dictate documents, Facebook and Twitter posts, emails, and more. You can easily designate documents and emails for Dragon to study so that it “gets” you more quickly. Dragon 12 Basics even updates your voice profile automatically based on your dictation sessions and corrections to deliver better recognition results over time.
  • Ignite Creativity By Keeping Up With Your Brain - Just speak to capture your ideas at the speed of thought; don’t let typing, spelling or fear of the blank page slow you down. Dragon 12 Basics delivers greater recognition and formatting accuracy than ever before, letting you transform ideas into text and keep up with your brain. Capture your thoughts quickly and completely, without having to keep your eyes fixed on the screen or keyboard. When it’s time to edit and revise your documents, use Dragon’s commands to breeze through the process. Dragon can even adapt its format rules by detecting your format corrections – abbreviations, numbers, and more — so your dictated text looks the way you want it to every time.
  • Ignite Convenience By Using Your Favorite Applications - In addition to DragonPad, the built-in text editor, you can use Dragon 12 Basics with many of your favorite Windows applications. Dictate or edit documents in Microsoft® Word, OpenOffice™ Writer or Corel® WordPerfect®, search the Web using Internet Explorer®, Mozilla® Firefox® or Google Chrome™, post to Facebook or Twitter, and more — all by voice. Dragon 12 Basics even enhances the experience of using your voice with two of the most popular web-based email applications — Gmail and Hotmail — offering Full Text Control and commands for the most frequent action in Internet Explorer 9, Mozilla Firefox 10 or higher, and Google Chrome 16 or higher.
  • Ignite Ease Of Use Right Out Of The Box - Thanks to the new interactive tutorial’s simulations, you can learn and practice good dictation, correction and editing habits so that you can create text efficiently within just a few minutes. The Dragon Help system contains a Tip of the Day window and other easy ways for you to quickly learn what interests you. The Dragon Sidebar puts important voice commands and tips in one convenient desktop location. And on-screen help means information is always available when you need it.

Assembled product dimensions: L 2.76 inches x W 5.00 inches x H 7.52 inches x W 0.43 pounds

Specifications+

Available for Shipping to Canada Post
Yes
Assembled Product Length
2.76 Inches
Assembled Product Width
5 Inches
Assembled Product Height
7.52 Inches
Assembled Product Weight
0.43 Pounds
Brand
Nuance
Product Identifiers
Walmart Item #
30489653, 30490512
UPC
78042012665
Model #
K309F-G00-12.0
SKU
10156372

From the Manufacturer +

Ratings & Reviews+

Q & A+

:

Phone:

Store details

Dragon 12 Basics in French

La solution idéale pour débuter avec la reconnaissance vocale

 Nous sommes désolés, cet article n'est pas offert.

Description et caractéristiques+

Le logiciel de reconnaissance vocale Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Basics fait souffler un vent nouveau de liberté, tout en rendant amusante l'utilisation d'un ordinateur. Il comprend ce que vous dites, et comment vous le dites, et vous permet d'interagir avec votre ordinateur, rien qu'en parlant ! Il vous suffit de prononcer des mots pour qu’ils apparaissent à l’écran, sans fautes de frappe et trois fois plus vite que si vous les tapiez. Vous pouvez dicter ou modifier des documents, gérer vos e-mails avec Gmail ou Hotmail, lancer des recherches sur le Web, publier des messages sur Facebook ou Twitter, et bien plus encore. Alors, gagnez en efficacité et en rapidité sur votre PC en passant sans plus attendre à Dragon Basics !

Configuration système requise:
Au cours de l’installation, le logiciel vérifie que votre système est conforme à la configuration requise. Si tel n’est pas le cas, Dragon NaturallySpeaking ne sera pas installé.

  • Processeur : Processeur Intel® double cœur cadencé à 2,2 GHz ou processeur AMD équivalent recommandé. (Processeur Intel® Pentium® cadencé à 1 GHz minimum, ou processeur AMD équivalent ou processeur Intel® Atom® cadencé à 1,66 GHz.) REMARQUE : Plus le processeur est rapide, plus les performances sont élevées. (IMPORTANT : jeu d’instructions SSE2 requis).
  • Mémoire cache du processeur : 2 Mo de cache L2 recommandés. (512 Ko de cache L2 minimum)
  • Espace disque disponible : 4 Go


Systèmes d'exploitation :

  • Microsoft Windows 7 et supérieur (32 bits et 64 bits)
  • Microsoft Windows Vista avec SP2 (32 bits et 64 bits)
  • Microsoft Windows XP avec SP3 (32 bits seulement)
  • Windows Server 2008 avec SP2 et R2 (32 bits et 64 bits)
  • MÉMOIRE VIVE (RAM) : 2 Go recommandés sous Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7 et Windows Server 2008 32-bits ; 4 Go sous Windows 7 et Windows Server 2008 64 bits. (1 Go minimum sous Windows XP et Windows Vista, et 2 Go sous Windows 7 et Windows Server 2008.)  
  • Microsoft Internet Explorer version 7 ou supérieure (téléchargeable gratuitement depuis le site www.microsoft.com) pour afficher l'aide en ligne.
  • Internet Explorer 9, Firefox version 12 ou supérieure, ou Google Chrome version 16 ou supérieure requis pour une utilisation optimale avec Gmail et Hotmail.
  • Carte son prenant en charge l'enregistrement 16 bits
  • Lecteur de DVD-ROM pour l’installation
  • Micro-casque à réduction de bruits certifié par Nuance (livré avec le logiciel) Pour plus d'informations sur les matériels compatibles (y compris les adaptateurs USB et les enregistreurs numériques), rendez-vous sur support.nuance.com/compatibility/.


Remarque : Connexion Internet requise pour l’activation automatique du logiciel (processus anonyme rapide).

*Cette version de Dragon NaturallySpeaking ne permet pas de dicter dans un système de suivi médical informatisé. Pour ce faire, utilisez Dragon Medical.

Principales nouveautés de Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12
*Pour obtenir la liste complète des nouvelles fonctionnalités, consultez le document « Nouveautés ».

Encore plus précis

  • Reconnaissance améliorée. Dès son installation, Dragon 12 offre une précision de reconnaissance améliorée de 21 % par rapport à Dragon 11. Grâce à une meilleure compréhension de vos paroles, Dragon vous rend plus productif que jamais. En plus, Dragon mémorise vos corrections : plus vous l'utilisez, plus il est précis !


Plus rapide que jamais

  • Quand puissance rime avec performances. Si votre ordinateur dispose d'un processeur multicœur et de plus de 4 Go de mémoire vive, Dragon 12 associera automatiquement votre profil d'utilisateur au modèle vocal « BestMatch V », pour des performances optimales.
  • Encore plus performant. Profitez de nouvelles options de correction et d'édition, ainsi que d'un contrôle total sur vos préférences de commande pour accomplir toutes vos tâches encore plus rapidement.


Compatible avec plus de messageries Web

  • Confort d'utilisation amélioré avec Gmail et Hotmail. Avec sa fonctionnalité Contrôle total sur le texte et ses commandes vocales pour les actions les plus courantes dans Internet Explorer 9, Mozilla Firefox version 12 ou supérieure et Google Chrome version 16 ou supérieure, Dragon 12 offre un confort d'utilisation extrême avec Gmail et Hotmail, les services de messagerie Web les plus utilisés au monde.


Didacticiel interactif

  • Didacticiel interactif. Affiché après la création de votre profil (et disponible à tout moment depuis le menu Aide), le didacticiel interactif de Dragon 12 vous propose de courts exercices pour améliorer vos compétences en matière de dictée, de correction et d'édition. Avec lui, quelques minutes suffisent pour devenir totalement opérationnel. Même les utilisateurs expérimentés pourront peaufiner leurs connaissances du programme !


Règles de formatage intelligent

  • Règles de formatage intelligent. Dragon s'adapte désormais à vos préférences de formatage en mémorisant vos corrections (abréviations, numérotation, etc.), afin que le texte transcrit soit toujours formaté conformément à vos attentes.


Correction plus rapide

  • Correction. Dragon vous propose davantage de suggestions de corrections, ce qui vous permet de corriger un mot ou une phrase encore plus facilement.


Principaux avantages:

  • Un Nouveau Souffle Pour Vous Amuser Avec Votre PC - Avec Dragon 12 Basics, il vous suffit de prononcer des mots pour qu'ils apparaissent à l'écran. Simple à installer et amusant à utiliser, Dragon simplifie comme jamais les tâches les plus fastidieuses. Il révolutionne la manière dont vous contrôlez votre PC, et vous permet de gagner en efficacité et en rapidité. Dès que vous aurez commencé à l'utiliser, vous vous demanderez comment vous avez pu vous en passer !
  • Un Nouveau Souffle De Confort Et De Liberté - Avec Dragon 12 Basics, vous n'avez qu'à vous installer confortablement, et vous êtes prêt à contrôler votre PC les mains libres. Vous pouvez ouvrir des applications, sélectionner des éléments de menus, « appuyer » sur des touches et basculer vers d'autres fenêtres, à l'aide de simples commandes vocales. C'est la solution pour gagner en productivité, rien qu'en parlant et tout en vous relaxant !
  • Un Nouveau Souffle De Productivité Pour Rédiger Tous Vos Documents - Avec Dragon, il vous suffit de prononcer des mots pour qu’ils apparaissent à l’écran, trois fois plus vite que si vous les tapiez et avec une précision de reconnaissance et de formatage exceptionnelle. Rien qu'en parlant, créez des documents, publiez des messages sur Facebook et Twitter, gérez vos e-mails, et bien plus encore. Et pour que Dragon s'adapte encore plus rapidement à votre voix, vous pouvez le laisser étudier le contenu des documents et messages de votre choix. Dragon 12 Basics se charge même de la mise à jour de votre profil vocal en tenant compte de vos sessions de dictée et des corrections que vous apportez. Ainsi, ses performances ne cessent de s'améliorer au fil des utilisations.
  • Un Nouveau Souffle De Créativité Pour Suivre Le Rythme De Vos Idées - Donnez libre cours à votre inspiration, sans vous laisser ralentir par le clavier, les fautes de frappe ou la peur de la page blanche ! Grâce à sa précision de reconnaissance et de formatage exceptionnelle, Dragon 12 Basics vous permet de transformer vos idées en texte aussi vite que vous pensez. Capturez instantanément toutes les idées qui vous passent par la tête, sans garder les yeux rivés sur l'écran ou le clavier de l'ordinateur. Et utilisez les commandes de Dragon pour réviser et modifier sans efforts tous vos documents. Dragon peut même adapter ses règles de formatage en fonction de vos corrections (abréviations, numérotation, etc.), afin que le texte transcrit soit toujours formaté conformément à vos attentes.
  • Un Nouveau Souffle De Flexibilité Avec Vos Applications Préférées - Vous pouvez utiliser Dragon 12 Basics avec son propre éditeur de texte, l'Éditeur Dragon, ainsi qu'avec la plupart de vos applications Windows préférées. Rien qu'en parlant, vous pouvez créer et modifier des documents dans Microsoft® Word, OpenOffice™ Writer ou Corel® WordPerfect®, lancer des recherches sur le Web via Internet Explorer®, Mozilla® Firefox® ou Google Chrome™, publiez des messages sur Facebook ou sur Twitter, et bien plus encore ! Avec sa fonctionnalité Contrôle total sur le texte et ses commandes vocales pour les actions les plus courantes dans Internet Explorer 9, Mozilla Firefox version 10 ou supérieure et Google Chrome version 16 ou supérieure, Dragon 12 Basics offre un confort d'utilisation extrême avec Gmail et Hotmail, les services de messagerie Web les plus utilisés au monde.
  • Un Nouveau Souffle De Convivialité, Dès L'installation - Le nouveau didacticiel interactif vous propose des exercices pour développer vos compétences en matière de dictée, de correction et d'édition. Avec lui, quelques minutes suffisent pour devenir totalement opérationnel. Le système d'aide de Dragon affiche une fenêtre « Conseil du jour », et permet d'accéder à d'autres sources d'informations utiles. Le volet Dragon présente des astuces et les commandes vocales que vous pouvez utiliser. La fonction d'aide à l'écran garantit que l'information dont vous avez besoin est accessible à tout moment.

Dimensions du produit assemblé : l 2.76 pouces x P 5.00 pouces x L 7.52 pouces x p 0.43 pounds

Spécifications+

Offert pour l’expédition à un emplacement Postes Canada
Oui
Longueur de l’article assemblé
2.76 Inches
Largeur de l’article assemblé
5 Inches
Hauteur de l’article assemblé
7.52 Inches
Poids de l’article assemblé
0.43 Pound
Marque
Nuance
Identificateurs de produit
N° d’article Walmart
30489653, 30490512
CUP
78042012665
N° de modèle
K309F-G00-12.0
SKU
10156372

Du fabricant +

Évaluations et commentaires+

Questions et réponses+

:

Numéro de téléphone:

Détails du magasin