Grand Theft Auto IV

What does the American Dream mean today? For Niko Bellic, fresh off the boat from Europe, it is the hope he can escape his past. For his cousin, Roman, it is the vision that together they can find fortune in Liberty City, gateway to the land of opportunity.

Qty: +
$19.83

Oh no! The item you are looking at is out of stock online.
Enter your email address and we’ll notify you if the item comes back in stock in the next 30 days.

Please enter a valid email address.
Please select a specific item above, including all attributes such as size and colour.
The service is currently unavailable. Please try back again later.
Add to List

Description & Features+

As they slip into debt and are dragged into a criminal underworld by a series of shysters, thieves and sociopaths, they discover that the reality is very different from the dream in a city that worships money and status, and is heaven for those who have them and a living nightmare for those who don't.

  • The Plot - Grand Theft Auto IV is a brand new adventure in the GTA universe following the experiences of Nikolai "Niko" Bellic, a new immigrant from an undisclosed eastern European country whose troubled past and the persuasion of his cousin Roman have brought him to the fictional Liberty City. Unfortunately, Niko's search for the American Dream and a much needed fresh start, hits an immediate snag when the rags to riches story Roman spun to pique Niko's interest is exposed as not only a complete fabrication, but a ploy to enlist Niko's well-known skills as a tough guy against the ample list of enemies clamoring for Roman's debt-ridden blood. Because Roman is the only person Niko knows in Liberty City he begrudgingly accepts his role as Roman's protector despite the deception. But as time goes on Niko comes into his own, and his experience on the wrong side of the tracks proves more valuable than he could have ever imagined as he fights for survival and later supremacy on the crime ridden streets of Liberty City.
  • Game Environments - Based on several of the boroughs of New York City and parts of New Jersey, Liberty City, familiar to players of previous games in the series, has been entirely redesigned for GTA IV. Players can expect visible detail down to the weeds growing in the cracks in the sidewalk, cars and buildings of visibly different ages and a much greater level if verticality in the buildings and bridges that they are able to explore as Niko moves through the city streets. In addition, pedestrians in GTA IV are much more realistic. No longer simply moving cardboard cutouts, these NPCs are intelligent, modern, human representations that laugh, cry, eat, drink, use cell phones and As, and talking amongst themselves regardless of Niko's interaction with them.
  • Gameplay - Historically GTA games have focused heavily on mission-based play, requiring successful completion of fixed tasks in order for players to progress through the game, but this has changed to a great extent in GTA IV. Players will experience an entirely new and exciting emphasis centered on the blending of on-mission and off-mission play, resulting not only in an increased sense of realism, but more interesting and unrestricted gameplay.

Specifications+

Platform
Microsoft Xbox 360
ESRB rating
M (Mature 17+)
Studio
n/d
Brand
n/a
Product Identifiers
Walmart Item #
592166, 30803165
UPC
71042539232
Model #
710425392320
SKU
10061278

Store Availability+

or

Please enter a valid Postal Code
In Stock
Limited Stock
Out of Stock
Not Available
No information available
In Stock
Limited Stock
Out of Stock
Not Available
No information available
In Stock
Limited Stock
Out of Stock
Not Available
No information available
In Stock
Limited Stock
Out of Stock
Not Available
No information available

From the Manufacturer +

Ratings & Reviews+

Grand Theft Auto IV is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 1.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great feature i bought this a month ago and im so happy and satisfied with it cant wait to get the v
Date published: 2014-01-04
  • 2016-12-09T11:02CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1
  • loc_en_CA, sid_6000029354866, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_WalMartCanada

Q & A+

:

Phone:

Store details

Grand Theft Auto IV

Que signifie le rêve américain aujourd'hui? Pour Niko Bellic, fraîchement débarqué du bateau en provenance d'Europe, c'est l'espoir d'échapper à son passé. Pour son cousin Roman, c'est la vision qu'ensemble ils peuvent faire fortune à Liberty City, porte à la terre d'opportunité.

Qté +
19,83 $

Oh non! Cet article est en rupture de stock en ligne.
Entrez votre adresse de courriel et nous vous enverrons un avis lorsque l'article sera de retour en stock d'ici 30 jours.

Veuillez entrer une adresse de courriel valide.
Veuillez choisir un article spécifique ci-dessus, y compris toutes les options, comme le format et la couleur.
Le service n'est pas offert en ce moment. Veuillez réessayer plus tard.

Description et caractéristiques+

Comme ils s'endettent et sont entraînés dans une pègre par une série d'escrocs, de voleurs et de sociopathes, ils découvrent que la réalité est très différente du rêve dans une ville où l'argent et le statut, et est un paradis pour ceux qui les ont et un cauchemar pour ceux qui n'en ont pas.

  • La Parcelle - Grand Theft Auto IV est une toute nouvelle aventure dans l'univers GTA après les expériences de Nikolai "Niko" Bellic, un immigrant d'un pays de l'Est non divulgués européens dont les troubles passés et la persuasion de son cousin Roman ont amené à la Liberty City fiction. Malheureusement, la recherche de Niko pour le rêve américain et un début bien nécessaire fraîche, frappe un hic immédiate lorsque la misère à la richesse histoire romaine filé à l'intérêt piqué de Niko est exposé non seulement comme une fabrication complète, mais un stratagème pour s'enrôler Niko bien connue des compétences comme un dur à cuire à la liste des ennemis amplement réclament romain criblé de dettes de sang. Parce que Roman est la seule personne connaît Niko à Liberty City, il accepte à contrecœur son rôle de protecteur romain, malgré la déception. Mais comme le temps passe Niko vient en son propre, et son expérience sur le mauvais côté des rails s'avère plus utile que lui n'aurait jamais pu imaginer comme il se bat pour la survie et la suprématie tard dans les rues du crime monté de Liberty City.
  • Des environnements de jeu - Basé sur plusieurs arrondissements de New York et les pièces du New Jersey, Liberty City, familier aux joueurs de jeux précédents de la série, a été entièrement repensé pour GTA IV. Les joueurs peuvent s'attendre détails visibles jusqu'à la mauvaises herbes qui poussent dans les fissures dans le trottoir, des voitures et des bâtiments d'âges différents et visiblement un niveau beaucoup plus élevé si la verticalité des bâtiments et des ponts qu'ils sont capables d'explorer comme Niko se déplace à travers les rues de la ville. En outre, les piétons dans GTA IV sont beaucoup plus réalistes. Non plus simplement en déplaçant des découpes de carton, ces PNJ sont intelligents, modernes, des représentations humaines que rire, pleurer, manger, boire, utiliser les téléphones cellulaires et As, et à parler entre eux indépendamment de l'interaction de Niko avec eux.
  • Gameplay - Historiquement jeux GTA sont fortement axées sur le jeu basé sur des missions, exigeant la réussite des tâches fixées dans le but pour les joueurs de progresser dans le jeu, mais cela a changé dans une grande mesure dans GTA IV. Les joueurs vivront une importance entièrement nouvelle et passionnante centrée sur la fusion de la mission sur et hors mission de jouer, résultant non seulement dans un sens accru de réalisme, mais un gameplay plus intéressant et sans restriction.

Spécifications+

Classification ESRB
M (Jeunes adultes 17+)
Plateforme
Xbox 360 de Microsoft
Studio
n/d
Marque
n/a
Identificateurs de produit
N° d’article Walmart
592166, 30803165
CUP
71042539232
N° de modèle
710425392320
SKU
10061278

Disponibilité en magasin+

ou

Veuillez entrer un code postal valide.
En stock
Stock limité
En rupture de stock
Non offert
Pas d’information disponible
En stock
Stock limité
En rupture de stock
Non offert
Pas d’information disponible
En stock
Stock limité
En rupture de stock
Non offert
Pas d’information disponible
En stock
Stock limité
En rupture de stock
Non offert
Pas d’information disponible

Du fabricant +

Évaluations et commentaires+

Questions et réponses+

:

Numéro de téléphone:

Détails du magasin