Hank Williams, Jr. The Pressure Is On CD

By Generic

Sold and shipped by

 We're sorry! This product is not available. 

Description & Features+

Hank Williams, Jr. The Pressure Is On CD. Personnel: Hank Williams, Jr. (vocals, dobro); Kenny Bell, Bobby Thompson, Paul Worley (acoustic guitar); Reggie Young (electric guitar, sitar); Billy Walker (electric guitar); Cowboy Eddie Long, Sonny Garrish (pedal steel guitar); Vernon Derrick (mandolin, fiddle); Kieran Kane (mandolin); Mike Auldridge (dobro); Bobby Thompson (banjo); Lisa Silver (fiddle); Jerry Vinett (clarinet); Boxcar Willie (train whistle); Terry McMillan (harmonica); Terry Mead (trumpet); Irve Kane (trombone); Larry Knechtel, Hargus "Pig" Robbins (piano); Mike Lawler (organ); Tony Migliore (synthesizer); Joe Osborn, Boby Wray (bass); James Stroud (drums).
This is Volume 7 of Curb's Bocephus series.
Audio Remasterer: Craig White.
THE PRESSURE IS ON is one of Hank Williams Jr.'s best '80s albums. The regretful anthem "All My Rowdy Friends Have Settled Down" is almost a country version of Warren Zevon's "Detox Mansion."
On "The Coalition to Ban Coalitions," Williams does an excellent Daffy Duck imitation and comes to terms with our highly litigious society. "Some want to get rid of Fender guitars," he complains. There's also Williams Sr.'s "I Don't Care (If Tomorrow Never Comes)," done as a gorgeous duet with George Jones, and--reinforcing the family theme--the very funny "Ballad of Hank," written and co-sung by his father's old bandmate Don Helms.


Product Identifiers
Model #

From the Manufacturer +

Ratings & Reviews+

Q & A+



Store details