Pantene Expert Pro-V Intense Smooth Shampoo

285 mL

By Pantene

Sold and shipped by

Qty:
$7.96

Oh no! The item you are looking at is out of stock online.
Enter your email address and we’ll notify you if the item comes back in stock in the next 30 days.

Please enter a valid email address.
Please select a specific item above, including all attributes such as size and colour.
The service is currently unavailable. Please try back again later.
Add to List
Where can you get it? When can you get it? How much does it cost?

from your location

How can you get it? When can you get it? How much does it cost?
Where can you get it? Is it available? What is the price in-store?

Description & Features+

Play it smooth when you're battling frizz with Pantene Expert Pro-V Intense Smooth Shampoo. Featuring one of our most concentrated Pro-V formulas, the ultra-calming lather gently cleanses as it hugs your hair and wraps each strand for intense smoothing and instant frizz control. So trust your hair to the experts, and use with Pantene Expert Pro-V Intense Smooth Conditioner.
• Pantene Expert Pro-V Intense Smooth Shampoo instantly tames frizz
• Intense smoothing for instant frizz control, featuring one of our most concentrated Pro-V formulas
• Gently cleanses for intense smoothing power
• Ultra-calming lather instantly wraps each strand to help tame your hair
• Use with Pantene Expert Pro-V Intense Smooth Conditioner

Nutritional Info & Ingredients+

Ingredients:

Water/Eau, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Citrate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Xylenesulfonate, Stearyl Alcohol, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Dimethiconol, Sodium Chloride, Fragrance/Parfum, Cetyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Tea-Dodecylbenzenesulfonate, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Trideceth-10, Polyquaternium-6, Tetrasodium Edta, Polyquaternium-10, Trihydroxystearin, Mica, Panthenol, Panthenyl Ethyl Ether, Oleic Acid, Histidine, Titanium Dioxide, Silica, Iron Oxides, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Yellow 5, Methylisothiazolinone, Red 33.

Specifications+

Available for Shipping to Grab & Go Locker
Yes
Available for Shipping to Canada Post
Yes
Hair Type
Other
Product Type
Shampoo
Brand
Pantene
Product Identifiers
Walmart Item #
31219091
Model #
18144
SKU
6000195567951
UPC
8087818144

Return Policy+

Retrieving the return policy from this seller

Please make your selection(s) above in order to see the returns information for this item.

If you buy something online but it's not everything you dreamed it to be, no worries! We're here for you.

 

 > Return Policy

You can return this item within 90 days from the day you receive your online order.

There are two easy ways to return this item:

  • Return this item to a Walmart store
  • Return this item by mail

From the Manufacturer +

Ratings & Reviews+

Pantene Expert Pro-V Intense Smooth Shampoo is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 214.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not live up to its name I'm rough on my hair. Every morning I wash, blow dry and straighten. I need a shampoo that will keep my hair protected from damage and make it look healthy. I used Pantene Pro-V Intense Smooth Shampoo for a few weeks and honestly I felt like it didn't make a difference. My hair still felt dry and damaged. I couldn't run my fingers through my hair without them getting stuck on a tangle. When straightening my hair, it would take multiple tries to get my hair straight and my hair did not feel smooth at all. I also found that my hair was more staticky than it was before. While I didn't like the shampoo because it didn't do what was promised there were a few things I did like. First, I loved the way it smelled. It wasn't overwhelming but smelled clean. Some products make their scents too strong but this one was just right. The second thing I liked was that the bottle was a different design than the conditioner. I found this very helpful when cleaning my hair half asleep in the morning. All in all, I didn't find this product to be very good. It did not live up to it's name. My hair wasn't smooth and it most definitely wasn't "Intense Smooth". If you're looking for a product that will protect your hair from heat damage and leave you with smooth, healthy looking hair, I would continue to use a separate heat protector. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All-in-one product for smooth, frizz-free hair I really enjoyed using this shampoo. The bottle was sleek and appeared more professional than other drug-store brand bottles. The shampoo provides a rich lather, without requiring a large amount of product. I never felt the need to add more shampoo to my long (past shoulders) hair. Once dry, my hair appeared smoother. I have straight hair which can have a slight wave when left to air-dry. With this shampoo, I was able to stop using an additional product (hair serum) which I previously used to tame frizz and fly-aways. The one negative I have noticed is that my hair appears greasier a little more quickly than with other shampoos. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel like im at a saloon When I first used this shampoo I noticed that a little.goes a long way. It has a nice smell and laters up very well. My hair feels super hydrated and does a great job cleaning. I know Pantene is a good name and I'm normally happy with their products. However this one went beyond my expectations it was a great quality. I loved everything about it. A few of my friends had noticed my hair looking nicer. I told them all about my buzz experience that I was trying out some new shampoo and conditioner and how nice it may my hair feel. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smoothness level 100 this shampoo was great, my hair felt smooth in a good way. It did not feel greasy after. I noticed less frizz in my hair and a real smooth effect. My hair smelled really nice and felt extremely clean afterwards. i noticed that my split ends show a bit less. I feel like this product is great since it is less expense than other products i use but still gives the same results. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Frizz can't be tamed Pantene Pro-V Intense Smooth is a gold coloured shampoo that smells vaguely like coconuts, though luckily, since I don't like coconuts, the scent isn't noticeable after you wash it out. (The gold isn't noticeable after rinsing either, but how cool would that be!) It lathers well and I find it leaves my hair feeling super soft at the roots. I actually found my hair looked best the day after washing, where it suddenly had a real shine without looking too greasy. Unfortunately, the "Smooth" collection claims to instantly tame frizz, and I found that not to be the case; there is a section of hair at the top of my head right where I part my roots that stubbornly frizzes, and it continued to do so even with this shampoo. However, I've yet to find a shampoo that does save me from all frizz, and so far as making my hair clean and touchable this brand works well. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth, shiny, healthy hair After receiving this sample in the mail and trying this shampoo for a couple weeks my hair looks healthier and is stronger than ever. My hair is very thick and this shampoo helps keep it under control. I love the scent the shampoo leaves in my hair and it leaves my hair looking shiny. The only thing I noticed about this shampoo is that if I don't wash my hair every day with it by the second day my hair is starting to look a little oily. Over all I would say this shampoo is well worth the money for making my hair so healthy and strong. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good shampoo I've been using the Pantene pro-v smooth shampoo for about a month and a half. Upon first opening the bottle, the smell was good... Which is important to a shampoo in my opinion! The shampoo is thick which is nice and suds up really nicely. Paired with the conditioner my hair feels soft and bouncy, but only for a say it so. The smoothness doesn't last as long as it has with the regular shampoos I use. Still. I will continue to use it! Keep giving if a shot. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Shampoo I am using the Pantene Expert Pro-V Intense Smooth Shampoo in the last month and, right on the first week using this shampoo I already noticed some good changes in my hair. My hair, that regularly was very dry and with a lot of frizz become very smooth, well hydrated and the frizz reduced a lot. Sincerely, I already have tried a lot of types of shampoo and I rarely noticed big changes in my hair, when I used different shampoos. But, this time was very different...in the first time, I was very excited to try this shampoo, but at the same time, I wasn't expecting a big change...but, for my surprise, this shampoo really worked for my hair!! Now I am so in love with this product! My hair now is beautiful, well treated and no frizzy at all. And the smell of this product is very good and nice. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but Dindt love it I used for a month this product and it showed good results, my hair felt nicely and i got a few compliments. I found my hair moistured, smooth and falling nicely on my back. However, I cant stand the smell. It smells citrus, like oranges in my hair. This was the main reason for a 4 star. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smooth at the Roots I just finished using one bottle of the Pantene Expert Pro-V Smooth Shampoo and one bottle of the Pantene Expert Pro-V Smooth conditioner and I would have to say I am not entirely satisfied. I do agree that the purpose of this specific brand is to smooth and tame frizzy hair, but it only did so at the roots. My hair actually did not respond to this combo as I thought it would. The results: greasy roots and frizzy ends! I typically love Pantene products but this one did not work for my hair. Perhaps it will help with others - everyone's hair reacts differently to different products. I found with this combo that I had to wash my hair every day due to greasy roots. I will definitely try another type of Pantene Shampoo and Conditioner in the future, but the Intense Smooth line didn't make the cut for me. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lessened the frizz The shampoo did what it was supposed to do by making my hair more smooth and lessening the frizz factor. Overall I prefer other Pantene products over this one for cleanliness and naughtiness. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unruly Hair I got the Pantene Expert Intense Smooth collect for my curly and sometimes unruly hair. It was nice and think, creamy and smelt so good. I normally use John Frieda's Frizz-ease products and I would confidently say that this product goes toe-to-toe. I normally can declare a clear winner but in this case I would say that Pantene is a worthy adversary! I don't shampoo my hair all the time (once a week or every 2 weeks) but when I do, this product doesn't leave my hair feeling heavy or coated. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shampoo My opinion about this shampoo is very excellent. I have dry hair and it rapidly worked on it, made it soft and beautiful and saw the difference after the first use. It smell was light but good at the same time. It made me feel as if i was using the very expensive shampoos used it the hair salons. I still wasn't believing that you can get results that good for a low price. I will definitely use it as my go to shampoo. It is the first time a pantene shampoo was that effective on my hair. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 Thumbs up Ive been using the #Pantene Expert Intense smooth shampoo for about 3 weeks. At first wasnt to sure about the instant results like it says but after I tried it wow, the rich formula works instantly, and leaves you hair light weight and silky smooth . So anyone with frizzy hair and wants to control it like I do then try the #Pantene Expert Intense smooth, I got mine thats to #BzzAgent (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A real treat for my wavy hair! I have wavy hair, which are even drier and frizzier since I dye and use the blowdryer and the straightening tool almost everyday. I have been looking for YEARS to find a product that would make my hair healthier. I tried tons of brands, from the cheap one at WalMart to the most expensive one at my hairdresser's salon. Nothing would do the trick. My hair were always dry and lifeless. That was until I tried Pantene Expert Intense Smooth... I saw an immediate improvement after the first shampoo, even without using the conditioner! And unlike some other nourishing products, my hair are not heavy, I don't have issues when styling them. That product now simplifies my mornings! I would definitely recommend it! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised When I first received the shampoo I was not sure if it would really do what it said. The first time I used it I was surprised by how soft it made my hair feel while washing it. As my hair dried I did noticed it was not quite as frizzy and a bit more smoother than what I use to get with previous shampoo I used. I would definitely buy this shampoo. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's ok... I was not impressed with this Pantene line. Way too expensive for nothing. Just the plain Pantene is ok with me. Did not like the texture nor the color of the product. Won't buy it for sure. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go-to hair care. I have super thick hair that is impossible to tame. Or so I thought before I tried this set. After 3 days of daily use, my hair is smooth, straight with very little frizz. On the third day I rinsed the conditioner with cool water instead of warm and saw even better results. The conditioner is super silky, which made me think it wasn't coming out of my hair well, but now I'm used to the texture and think that it's just part of their formula. No flat iron or product needed to style and go. It has a nice scent that isn't overpowering. This will be replacing my current products. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful hair Thanks to Pantene, our hair felt amazing! Both my daughter and I tried it, and our hair was less frizzy and felt clean and manageable! Would recommend! Thanks Pantene for a great product! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really smooth hair I tried the new pantene wxpeert intense smooth shampoo and I noticed right away my hair was less frizzy and very soft. I continued using it for a month because I loved the feeling of my hair. The only problem I had with it is that my hair felt dirty quicker than other shampoos. #gotitfree tried it from bzzagent (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Never Felt So Good (Pt. 1 - Shampoo) The first time that I tried the Intense Smooth Shampoo, I was blown away by how smooth and frizz free my hair felt, even while it was still wet. It smelled fantastic, and my hair felt really clean. You know how you can just tell when you've stripped all of the products from your hair and how clean and great that feels? Well, it felt just like that :P Coupled with the Intense Smooth Conditioner, my hair had never felt so smooth! After allowing my hair to air dry (which usually turns my hair into a frizzy mess) I was happy to see that my hair was actually frizz free! I have never used a frizz taming shampoo that has really stood up to its claims before this one, and I am so so happy with the results. This shampoo has become my go to shampoo, not only because it smells great and cleans well, but also because it truly does what it says it is going to do and my hair looks great when I dry it naturally! Finally, the packaging of this product is very sleek and classic in the black bottles with an accent colour. Great shampoo - highly recommend!!! :D (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing smoothing shampoo I love Pantine smoothing shampoo! It leaves my hair silky and smooth and smells great! The packaging is very high end and looks amazing! Love the black! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Totally recommend it! I have extremely thick, curly long hair. I have always had to put so much product in my hair just to help tame the frizz and poofiness. I was pleasantly surprised with the Pantene intense smooth shampoo. It smells fantastic, and really does what it promotes with keeping your hair shiny and feeling good, along with taming the frizz. I would definitely recommend this shampoo to anyone with thick, curly long (even short) hair. I'm looking forward to the summer using this shampoo. Thanks bzzagent for letting me try it for free, in return for an honest review! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and smooth My hair is fine and lifeless on its own, except for the flyaways that just like to do their own thing. I wanted to try the Pantene Expert Pro-V Intense Smooth shampoo to see if that would make the flyaways behave. I have been using it for a few weeks now and I like the texture. I am really sensitive to perfumey products, and while this product is a little on the smelly side, I can deal with it. The only thing I found was that because my hair is so fine, I am not able to use it everyday or else my hair feels a bit weighted down, and when I do use it everyday, I just use a little bit less. As far as the flyaways, they are mostly contained except for the grays that are a whole different texture. Overall I am happy with it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great advancement in anti-frizz solutions! I had the great opportunity to try out Pantene's Expert Pro-V shampoo and conditioner. I chose the Intense Smooth line as frizzy hair has always plagued me since Elementary school. Upon opening the bottles, both have a pleasant scent that reminds me of a mixture of coconut and cocoa butter which I like very much. While I normally use an anti-frizz serum after every shower, this time I didn't in order to properly test the product. The shampoo and conditioner both applied easy (with a nice silky consistency) and foamed up almost instantly, and similarly washed out well. The true test came when I let my hair air-dry -- typically, without my anti-frizz serum, my hair would turn into a frizzy mess. I was surprised at how smooth my hair looked! It was still frizzy at the very ends but not nearly as bad as I was used to. I also really liked the light smell of cocoa butter that lingered; not too overwhelming. I decided to try the product again two days later, but this time went back to my usual routine of shampoo/conditioner and then serum while my hair was still wet. This is where the magic happened! I was quite honestly shocked when I checked my hair in the mirror when it had dried. I have a natural wave to my hair which lends to the frizz but instead my hair was soft and silky, much smoother. When I wore my hair down from its usual bun the following day at work, I actually had a colleague ask me if I had straightened my hair! So while I wasn't 100% satisfied with the results of the shampoo and conditioner alone, I found the perfect mix of using them along with my anti-frizz serum after. I will absolutely continue using it! Thank you, Pantene, for allowing me to enjoy wearing my hair down again! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty Good for Frizzy Hair I used Pantene Expert Pro-V Intense Smooth Shampoo and it did a pretty good job of taming my frizz. It made my hair feel pretty nice. I didn't like the fragrance. I thought it smelled like a Tootsie Pop and that made using it not very enjoyable. I received this product for free for testing purposes from bzzagent.com (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pantene shampoo Loved the way this made my hair feel and for a few days even which usually I can never go a few days without washing up my hair (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I think this is a great shampoo!! The container is very easy to open unlike some other shampoos I've tried before. The scent leaves my hair smelling fresh all day long. I was at my children's school earlier this week just after getting out of the shower. A mother at the school I know, asked my what shampoo I used as she could smell the scent of it and enjoyed it very much. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First Test My hair is very wavy and I typically straighten it by blow drying and using a straightener. Sometimes I let my hair dry naturally but it ends up a big frizzy mess. The first time I used the Pantene Expert Pro-V intense smooth shampoo and conditioner I let me hair dry naturally to see if there would be a difference. My hair definitely did not get as big as it normally does and there was a noticeable difference in the frizz at the top of my hair. It was t good enough to start letting my hair dry naturally all the time but I did notice a difference. Next test will be blow drying my hair! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love is in the hAIR! I have been using Pantene products for over 15 years and they have always been great, but this is it! First, the smell is the best from Pantene, I love the scent of this shampoo. The lather is thick and luxurious and rinses out well. My hair instantly felt smooth, clean and hydrated. I highly recommend this product for a smooth head of hair, that smells outstanding! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-13
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_214
  • loc_en_CA, sid_6000195567950, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_walmartcanada

Q & A+

:

Phone:

Store details