Playtex Baby Diaper Genie Elite All-in-1 Diaper Disposal System

Playtex® Diaper Genie® Elite Disposal System

By Playtex

Sold and shipped by

Qty:
$39.97

Oh no! The item you are looking at is out of stock online.
Enter your email address and we’ll notify you if the item comes back in stock in the next 30 days.

Please enter a valid email address.
Please select a specific item above, including all attributes such as size and colour.
The service is currently unavailable. Please try back again later.
Add to List
Where can you get it? When can you get it? How much does it cost?

from your location

How can you get it? When can you get it? How much does it cost?
Where can you get it? Is it available? What is the price in-store?

Description & Features+

Unlike ordinary household trash cans, the Diaper Genie system helps keep unpleasant smells where they belong. Our Double-Lock design and 7-layer bag helps keep odours from escaping, so your nursery stays new-baby fresh. Diaper Genie Elite now comes with Diaper Genie Carbon Filters to help tackle the strongest diaper odours. These filters are made with safe, natural activated carbon that locks in odour molecules rather than just masking odour with fragrance. Handling stinky diapers is a dirty job, but with almost 60 years of caring for babies, we’re well equipped to handle it. Diaper Genie is the #1 selling diaper pail brand.
• Diaper Genie Elite is one of the #1 selling diaper pail disposal systems
• Double-lock diaper pail design and multi-layer refill helps seal in odors and germs
• Ergonomic design with foot pedal and Front-tilt Empty Bin allows for enhanced ease of use
• Includes an activated carbon filter that is made with safe, natural carbon that locks in odor molecules rather than just masking odor with fragrance
• Each unscented refill can seal up to 270 newborn diapers

Specifications+

Available for Shipping to Canada Post
Yes
Character
N/A
Diaper colour family
White
Diaper pail colour family
White
Size
N/A
Brand
Playtex
Product Identifiers
Walmart Item #
30111379, 2867241
Model #
01855, X300660900
SKU
207852
UPC
6887501855

Return Policy+

Retrieving the return policy from this seller

Please make your selection(s) above in order to see the returns information for this item.

If you buy something online but it's not everything you dreamed it to be, no worries! We're here for you.

 

 > Return Policy

You can return this item within 90 days from the day you receive your online order.

There are two easy ways to return this item:

  • Return this item to a Walmart store
  • Return this item by mail

From the Manufacturer +

Ratings & Reviews+

Playtex Baby Diaper Genie Elite All-in-1 Diaper Disposal System is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1122.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diaper Genie Elite Eradicates Stinky Diaper Odor Always a cloth diaper user, I had only used traditional diaper pails. Now with all the grandbabies and the convenience of disposable diapers I was excited to try a new thing. Diaper Genie Elite with its odor neutralizing charcoal filter is the easiest and most effective way to take care of the stinky diaper smell in your baby’s room. The convenient hands-free foot pedal opens the lid and you just toss in the diaper. There is no need to push the diaper in making disposal very easy. Changing the bag is simple and the odor exposure is minimal. Open the lid and using the built in cutter to cut the bag, tying it off and creating a new bag is a simple. I would recommend this for any new parent and as a great baby shower gift.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best buy!! I bought this product online during the walmart anniversary sale! it was only $33.00 (incliding tax) free shipping! I waited for this sale. Im having my baby on december and I know I will use this product for a long time. I love the foot pedal, you dont have to lift the cover by hand unlike the one's that we use at work (i work in daycare!). It is a great buy! I love it!!
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than the essentials We received one of each diaper genie fas baby gifts. Within 6 weeks my husband replaced the essentials with a second diaper genie elite. The foot petal and larger capacity make this one sooooo much better
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mommy Must-Have This is one of those items that mommies need! Having an odor free nursery is imperative and takes some of the worry out of parenting and family drop-bys. I can't imagine what our life would be like if we had to be reminded of the stinky smells after changes. With the genie it's all over in a matter of moments. So easy to use, it sits right beside the changing table and is there when you need it. It's right there on the priority list between crib and changing table. This brand performs perfectly for us and I would recommend that all new moms add it to their registry and family members buy it even if it's not on there. New moms need to know!
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely LOVE the Diaper Genie!!! I'm so glad I decided to buy the Diaper Genie, this product is a must have for ALL moms. It keeps odors locked away and with the foot petal you can keep your hands free! It holds so many diapers and no matter how full it is the odor still stays locked away!! When the bag gets full all you have to do is use the built in razor to cut and tie that bag and you're ready to use the next bag! I would definitely recommend this product to everyone, you will not be disappointed!!
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love my diaper genie! I absolutely love my diaper genie!! It really does cut down on the smell of dirty diapers which works out perfectly for the nursery!! I'm actually using the same one I got for my son for my daughter (she's due in July), that shows you that they are durable as well! I also love how long the refills of the bags last!
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Bought a month ago to replace the original and so glad I did! This one combats/controls the smell so much better! Also with the tilt out door, it's so much easier to empty than the original was.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Addition! This awesome product eliminates having to bag up each dirty diaper separately and put them into a trash can that still releases the yucky odor! Just throw the soiled diaper into this genius pail and be done! NO extra steps for busy moms and dads! NO offensive odors left behind! I will always use this product as long as I have diaper wearers in my house! I have no complaints; the lid latches perfectly and stays shut, odors are permanently trapped and it's super easy to refill! No need to hide the pail in a closet or behind something because it's sleek design is a wonderful addition to any room or nursery!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The WORST Do not purchase this diaper genie! We had the diaper genie elite for four years & it was fantastic. I had to get another diaper genie, so I picked this one up. It broke after about two days of using it. It holds a small amount of diapers, and although it has a spot for the scent pack... It does not mask the poopy smells. I wish the elite was still in stock (I looked at a few stores where I live and could only find the "complete") waste of money and extremely dissappointed.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money spend little extra money and get a square one from a different company . This broke on me several times and doesn't hold as many diapers as said to !
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smell I received this as a gift.. I would NEVER purchase this on my own. I used it long enough to use up the sample bags that came with it and I haven't used it since. It smells so bad with nothing in it and it's cheap flimsy plastic. Not worth the money.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flaps break by design; dont buy this product We're on our 3rd elite in 6 years. There arent many choices out there with a pedal. Thankfully, we've received 2 as shower gifts. Dont buy this one if you're looking for longevity beyond 6 months. Plastic peg breaks off of right flap on all of these and there are no replacement parts that i have ever found.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My wife and I had triplets almost 2 months ago and this has been a life saver. I can't amagin the 18+ diapers a day in a normal trash can.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from goodbye stink I've had a diaper genie for a few years now. I originally had the misconception that I didn't need one and would just run the dirty diaper outside for every poo. That idea went to poo in a very short time. I bought a pail and have been using it since! I only use it for the #2 diapers because I now have a second child and both are still in diapers. You can't even notice that there's dirty diaper in the room because there's no odor until you open it to dump.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes diaper changes easier! I'm so glad that I got this product. Before, I would just hang a plastic bag on the side of the changing table and it would stink all the time. Now I can just drop it in and not have to worry about any smells! I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone!
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Smell! I bought this for our first baby and it is awesome. It holds a lot of diapers and we never smell anything coming from it. Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a joke! Total piece of junk... Doesn't help contain the smell at all!
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have been a toddler teacher for a few years now and I love that we have the diaper genie at work! You cannot smell any of the odors and you don't have to change the bag that often. I am now halfway done with my pregnancy and you better believe I bought one for my baby girl.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Serves its Purpose The diaper genie is definitely better than any regular trash can for use of disposing stinky diapers. However, I only had the genie less than a year and somehow a tiny plastic piece that makes bothe sides open when you raise the lid has broken. So now one side doesn't open causing me to have to force a diaper into the pail. I had always wanted a genie with my first child 10 years ago and never got one so I made sure with this child I had one. Like I stated above the genie serves its Purpose but apparently not made very sturdy... debating on a second one.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No smell! My family has used diaper genies for a long time. It was used for my 15 year old sister, my 3 years old sister, even for my little dogs diapers when we still had her. Now we have 2 for our baby. 1 upstairs and 1 downstairs. I love keeping the odor out of the house and confined into the genie. I wish our neighbors owned one trash day would smell a lot better if they took a hint from us! I always recommend genies to expecting friends, it's a must!
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from diaper genie i loved this product. My little girl is almost two now and potty trained, the genie worked so well i gave mine to my best friend who just had a baby. Just found out I am expecting again and the genie was on the top of my list of must haves. I can say that i breastfed my daughter so she went a lot, I never smelled any odors. The first thing people noticed when they came in the nursery was that there was no bad odors. Thank-you playtex for the best line of products I have ever used.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very useful I was weary of getting a Diaper Genie because I met people that either loved it or hated it. Those who hated it complained of the smell of the poopy diapers. However, I have not had that problem. I change out the bag as soon as the bag gets full. The only time I noticed a smell coming from the Diaper Genie was when it was really hot (I live in California) and I used non-Platex brand bags (they were a little cheaper). But even then it was only when I opened the Diaper Genie to put in a soiled diaper. Once I began using Platex Diaper Genie refill bags I never had a problem with the smell.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Product The hands-free feature is fantastic - just step on the pedal, chuck in the dirty diaper and you're done! You never have to put your hand inside the bag like you do with other diaper disposal systems. And there is NO odour whatsoever; we keep the diaper genie in our bedroom at the foot of our bed and we never smell anything. It is simply a fabulous product and we recommend it to all new parents.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Usefull, but Poorly Made The Diaper Genie is a very valuable addition to any nursery. It is too bad that it is so poorly made and can so easily be made inoperable. Use of the cutter to cut the plastic bag invariably disengages the spring mechanism which is used to connect the foot pedal to the top. Very poor design. The tiny tab that allows for the inner "doors" to open has also broken off, and it is impossible to replace, making the unit useless. I guess that I'll have to go and spend another $30 for a new one. They should last long enough that you no longer need it, for one child, at least. Ours lasted only a year.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap and breaks easily I have only had this product for a few months. It is hard to put diapers in as you usually still have to push them down in and wiggle them in order to get them to fit through the slot. Then, ours stopped working, or only one side was opening and closing. I took the product apart and on of the plastic knobs was broken off that makes the opening open and close. There is no way to get this piece to glue back on or anything to work in it's place. Expensive product that didn't live up to my expectations.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple and worth every penny!! The Diaper Genie in our home has lasted through not 1 but now 2 babies. There is no smell and the amount per container is perfect, never an overbearing amount of diapers to carry to the trash can. The container is easy to use: open lid, push down diaper, shut lid and done. To empty is just as easy: open the container, tear off the bag and tie it. Tie the end of the inside bag and then you're already set for the next line of changings. I love it so much and once out newest one is ready for the next phase I will proudly pass this wonderful product to the next mom-to-be I know that will be in need of it.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Releases the odor everytime you open it! I like the ease of replacing the bags and dropping the diapers into the pail, foot open feature and the taller height is nice for my 6'4" hubby. However, everytime you open it to put in a dirty diaper - you can smell the other stinky diapers. This is very frustrating. I tried to stick an air freshener to the lid but the curved shaped prevents them from sticking. I wish it would twist the bag or seal it somehow to prevent the odor from escaping. I just hate smelling the dirty diapers every time and that is the reason for my 3 star rating.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap and stinky The diaper genie was handy to have while it worked (although it didn't really contain the diaper stink when it was opened). However, I am disappointed to report mine has broken after just over 8 months of use. A small plastic piece broke off inside. Now, the Diaper Genie no longer opens and closes properly and is useless. For the price I paid for the Diaper Genie and the positive reviews I read before buying it, I feel that it fell short of my expectations.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More advance at guarding against odor If you've ever used diaper pails in the past, you know they tend to reek…I like that this pail separates the top compartment that opens for you to toss in the soiled diaper from the bottom where the stinky diapers are stored. I also like that it has a carbon filter to help absorb some of the odors. Diapers are a fact of life when you have babies, so anything that makes it less smelly is a big plus. The foot pedal is helpful too, because I usually have one hand holding a diaper and the other holding used wipes when I need to dispose of it all, and I hate touching the lid with my possibly dirty hands- unsanitary- so I love this too.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must have for all parents! I was nervous about purchasing a diaper genie since I had received mixed reviews about them, but I absolutely love mine! I only have to change it ever few days and I never smell the dirty diapers that I put in it. I even purchased a second one to keep at my in-laws house for when we visit them!
Date published: 2015-09-19
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_1119
  • loc_en_CA, sid_6000016954246, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_walmartcanada

Q & A+

:

Phone:

Store details