Various Artists - The Fault In Our Stars Soundtrack


By Anderson Merchandisers

Sold and shipped by


Oh no! The item you are looking at is out of stock online.
Enter your email address and we’ll notify you if the item comes back in stock in the next 30 days.

Please enter a valid email address.
Please select a specific item above, including all attributes such as size and colour.
The service is currently unavailable. Please try back again later.
Add to List
Where can you get it? When can you get it? How much does it cost?

from your location

How can you get it? When can you get it? How much does it cost?
Where can you get it? Is it available? What is the price in-store?

Description & Features+

The non-score soundtrack for director Josh Boone's big screen rendering of author John Green's wildly popular 2012 young adult novel The Fault in Our Stars was curated by Boone and music supervisor Season Kent, and dutifully reflects all of the hope, anger, heart, and pain that lie at the center of Green's tale of two teens wrestling with the incredible complexities of love and cancer. The task of tackling the film's title track went to soulful Brit Ed Sheeran, and the resulting "All of the Stars" tastefully wraps book references and character lines in an appropriately weepy melody that's both familiar and emotionally charged, but manages to avoid coming off as too maudlin. Sourced track highlights include previously released offerings from Jake Bugg ("Simple as This"), Tom Odell ("Long Way Down"), and M83, the latter of whom's "Wait" is lent gravitas by the director through a moving story he spins in the liner notes, but the majority of the soundtrack is stocked with exclusives. Effusive California indie rockers Grouplove offer up a buoyant and wholehearted balm for what ails us with the likeable (and danceable) "Let Me In," alluring Swedish songtress Lykke Li unveils the ballad "No One Ever Loved," a lush bit of languid, piano-led melancholy that sounds like the lost tenth track from her excellent 2014 long-player I Never Learn, and Charlotte Emma Aitchison, better known as Charli XCX, drops a big, radio-ready slab of electro-pop goodness with "Boom Clap," rounding out a more or less solid collection of heartfelt pop songs that, refreshingly, feel genuinely connected to the film, and not just cobbled together for the sake of commerce. ~ James Christopher Monger, Rovi


Available for Shipping to Canada Post
Various Artists
Number of discs
Track list
All Of The Stars - Ed Sheeran, Simple As This - Jake Bugg, Let Me In - Grouplove, Best Shot - Birdy & Jaymes Young, All I Want - Kodaline, Long Way Down - Tom Odell, Boom Clap - Charli XCX, While I'm Alive - STRFKR, Oblivion - Indians, Strange Things WIll Happen - The Radio Dept., Bomfallarella - Afasi & Filthy, Without Words - Ray LaMontagne, Not About Angels - Birdy, No One Ever Loved - Lykke Li, Wait - M83, Tee Shirt (Bonus Track) - Birdy
Anderson Merchandisers
Product Identifiers
Walmart Item #
30996942, 30998771, 31380670

Return Policy+

Retrieving the return policy from this seller

Please make your selection(s) above in order to see the returns information for this item.

If you buy something online but it's not everything you dreamed it to be, no worries! We're here for you.


 > Return Policy

You can return this item within 90 days from the day you receive your online order.

There are two easy ways to return this item:

  • Return this item to a Walmart store
  • Return this item by mail

From the Manufacturer +

Ratings & Reviews+

Q & A+



Store details