Why Canada Beef?

By choosing Canadian Beef, you are supporting your rural neighbours and Canada’s economy. There are beef farmers and ranchers in every province in Canada, striving to bring good food to your table and working to be good stewards of the land and animals in their care.
The Canadian Beef Advantage
  • Wide open spaces for cattle to graze: an environment conducive to grazing herds since time began
  • Fresh air, clean water, and fertile soil
  • High-latitude summers with long days of sunlight for growing nutritious grass and grains and just the right amount of precipitation
  • Cooler climes (even in summer) that are like a natural meat locker: much less stressful on cows than any hot-weather ranchland
  • Cold winters that are ideal for the very best genetics for breeding beef cattle
AAA Beef; it’s all about the marbling
You might notice that meat is given a “grade” assigned to it; a feature you should look for on the label when you are buying meat. Most packages will be labeled Prime, AAA, AA, or A. Prime is the highest grade and mostly found in high end restaurants. After that, AAA is the highest and will usually have a good amount of marbling and good flavor. Grade AA will have slight marbling and should be slightly more affordable. Grade A will usually only have very minimal marbling.
Sustainability
“Canadian beef is produced through the efficient use of pasture land, water management and environmental conservation practices, Canadian farmers and ranchers work towards economic viability, a sound environment and social responsibility.”

In all our markets, audiences associate Canada with a pristine, clean environment, rich in natural resources, not crowded, polluted, or ecologically challenged. Because our natural resources are so ingrained in our reputation and national psyche, it is understandable that people feel we take care of them. In addition, they know Canada as economically prudent and prosperous, and they recognize our society as a caring one. These impressions of Canada as clean and honest, plus the reputation of Canadians as financially and socially responsible, gives people confidence in our commitment to protect and preserve economic, environmental and social sustainability.

Get cooking with Canada Beef

Grilling Steak Chart
Estimated grilling time using medium-high heat 400°F (200°C)
Thickness
Total Grilling Time (Minutes/Side)
Med-Rare
145°F/63°C
Medium
160°F/71°C
Well Done
170°F/77°C
1/2 - 3/4 inch (1-2 cm)
6-8 minutes
8-10 minutes
10-12 minutes
1 inch (2.5 cm)
10-12 minutes
12-14 minutes
14-18 minutes
1 1/2 inches (4 cm)
18-20 minutes
20-28 minutes
30-35 minutes
2 inches (5 cm)
22-28 minutes
28-36 minutes
36-44 minutes

Sauces, Spices and Marinades


Beef Recipes

:

Phone:

Store details

Pourquoi le boeuf canadien?

En choisissant le boeuf canadien, vous appuyez vos voisins ruraux et l'économie du Canada. Il y a des producteurs et des éleveurs de bovins dans chaque province qui travaillent activement pour vous offrir des aliments de qualité, tout en prenant soin de leur terre et de leurs animaux.
Les avantages du boeuf canadien
  • De grands espaces permettant aux bovins de brouter : un environnement propice au pâturage depuis le début des temps.
  • De l'air frais, de l'eau propre et un sol fertile.
  • Des étés à latitude élevée avec de longues journées d'ensoleillement permettant de faire pousser des céréales et du gazon nutritifs, et juste la bonne quantité de précipitations.
  • Un climat plus frais, même l'été, qui agit à titre de chambre froide naturelle : moins stressant pour les bovins qu'un ranch en plein soleil.
  • Des hivers froids, parfaits pour assurer la meilleure génétique pour la reproduction de bovins pour la boucherie.
Le boeuf AAA, tout est dans le persillage
Vous avez sûrement remarqué que des catégories sont attribuées aux carcasses de viande, une caractéristique que vous devriez toujours regarder sur l'emballage lorsque vous achetez de la viande. La plupart des emballages sont étiquetés Prime, AAA, AA, ou A. Prime est la catégorie la plus élevée et se trouve souvent dans les restaurants haut de gamme. Ensuite, la catégorie AAA offre beaucoup de persillage et une saveur accrue. La catégorie AA offre un peu de persillage et est plus abordable. Quant à la catégorie A, le persillage est très peu présent.
Durabilité
« Le boeuf canadien est produit par l'utilisation efficace des pâturages, la gestion de l'eau et les pratiques de conservation de l'environnement. Les producteurs et les éleveurs canadiens travaillent pour assurer la viabilité économique, un environnement sain et la responsabilité sociale. »

Dans tous nos marchés, nos clients associent le Canada à un environnement vierge, propre et riche en ressources naturelles, non engorgé, pollué ni écologiquement instable. Étant donné que nos ressources naturelles font partie intégrante de notre réputation et notre psyché nationale, il est normal que les gens pensent que nous en prenons soin. De plus, ils voient le Canada comme un pays économiquement prudent et prospère, et qualifient notre société de bienveillante. Ces impressions d'un Canada propre et honnête, en plus de la réputation des Canadiens comme étant financièrement et socialement responsables, donne confiance aux gens en notre engagement à protéger et préserver la durabilité économique, environnementale et sociale.

Cuisinez le boeuf canadien

TABLEAU DE CUISSON DES BIFTECKS
Temps de cuisson approximatif à feu moyen-élevé 200 °C (400 °F)
ÉPAISSEUR
TEMPS DE CUISSON TOTAL (MINUTES/CÔTÉ)
Mi-saignant
63 °C (145 °F)
À point
71 °C (160 °F)
Bien cuit
77 °C (170 °F)
1 - 2 cm (0,5 - 0,75 po)
6-8 minutes
8-10 minutes
10-12 minutes
2,5 cm (1 po)
10-12 minutes
12-14 minutes
14-18 minutes
4 cm (1,5 po)
18-20 minutes
20-28 minutes
30-35 minutes
5 cm (2 po)
22-28 minutes
28-36 minutes
36-44 minutes

Sauces, épices et marinades


Recettes de bœuf

:

Numéro de téléphone:

Détails du magasin